3D Printer

Yesterday at about 1900 hours I trapped the nerve in my back and it has still not released at 2300 hours today. Because of this last night was very miserable and I did not get to sleep until two hours before the alarm went off. However, I had a hospital appointment at 0920 hours at Addenbrookes today, at their pain clinic, so I had to go into Cambridge to attend this. By the time we had attended I was getting very used to hurting and decided to say to hell with it and go to the Beehive Centre in Cambridge for some items we had been needing for some while.

Upon entering Maplins in Cambridge I saw an old friend of mine, who is now their Regional Manager. We were both delighted to see each other and I asked him if he had yet got hold of any 3D Printers, he promptly showed me one and said that there was one in the shop. I have been after one of these for about three years, so I brought this one home with me. Today’s picture is of this on the working surface, in front of the kettle and coffee machines, during unpacking. I have not yet assembled all the bits or connected it up to a computer, so I will probably blip this as a complete assemblage at some future date.

I am still hurting like the Devil and I do not know what tonight’s sleep will be like!


Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.