My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Carols by Candlelight

Central's carol service this evening was beautiful. There were carols with a choir and orchestra, as well as a couple of performances by a four-part vocal group, a poem, and an interesting message from Karl. My voice was beginning to give up by the end of the service from belting out all the carols.

Earlier we had a good service at my church. My dad was speaking on something I remember from previous years: don't despise the wrappings. Sometimes God puts us in certain circumstances (the "wrappings") which may seem bad/painful/annoying/inconvenient, but often that's exactly where God wants us to be in order for Him to answer our prayers or fulfil His promises to us. Maybe the thing you're fighting against is actually how God will answer your need?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.