Summer

Paddocks browning off under a blue sunny sky, warm 23C with a light breeze, if the rest of summer is like today I'll be grinning from ear to ear.

We're looking at the Puketeraki Range with Mount Thomas visible, this is a small part of North Canterbury, 25 mins north of Christchurch.

It's been the best day ever! A weigh-in at the gym this morning revealed I've lost a whopping 10kg since I first started out back in March - I'm thrilled! Feeling lighter, stronger and much, much taller - even if I'm not :)

Had a bit of a spruce up at the hairdressers, a little colour put in tending more towards honey, looking good says Daughter E - she's so nice.

I'm not ready for Christmas and really shouldn't have been gallivanting round the countryside but how could I resist on a day like this. Will have to get cracking now, think rain is forecast for tomorrow that might help eh!

The best day ever - Happy Wednesday blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.