Shovel it in

Hmmm....that's how I feel this week is going to be like. Shovel it in...hurry here...hurry there...no time for that. ACK! I love the Holidays, and I can't stand feeling like it is stressful. When that happens....and have to start saying, "no!" Just like last weekend. There was a Christmas party at Sugar's dance studio. I know it would have been fun....but I couldn't shovel it in....and I knew I needed to say, "no!" I'm glad I did. I needed that down time with my family.

It is only Monday, and I'm feeling the Holiday pinch. Sugar had an extra dance lesson to help the kiddos be more prepared for the upcoming performance. So I grabbed the girl from the bus.....ran to the local yogurt shop to get some gift certificates for Christmas presents. It was 1/2 off monday for kids....so Sugar got a treat, too. She had to shovel it in....so we could arrive at dance on time. sigh....couldn't even stop and enjoy the moment.

I have a feeling I'll need to say, "no!" a bit more this week. I refuse to feel frazzled for Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.