camera ornament

Let's see....back blippin' here. Such a busy week. Tuesday was pretty normal for us. School for the Sug.....and work for me. I got off of work early to go help at handwork. It was awesome.

Imagine six 8 year old girls sitting around a table all knitting away at their individual projects. I'm moving in and out between them helping here and there. Now imagine you hear the following conversation:

Girl 1- (tells a rather lengthy story about an unicorn....and how she loves them, and saw one once.)

Girl 2- (Looking up smartly from her knitting) "Ummmmm you know, Unicorns aren't real!"

Girl 1- (agast) "oh yes they are!"

Girl 2- (Matter a factly.) "They aren't alive. They only lived in Dinosaur times!"

Girl 1- (equally as confident) "No! They did not live in Dinosaur times. Only UGLY things lived during dinosaur times!!!!"

(Giggles erupt around the table!)

Girl 1- "Now it's human times, and only pretty things live, like Unicorns."

(giggling continues!)

Girl 3- (serious as can be.) "nah huh.....There are still toads!"

(I just lose it...and have to find a scrap piece of paper to record this epic conversation so I won't ever forget! I was in the right place at the right time. tee hee)

Anyhow, I snapped this shot of one of my favorite Christmas ornaments I received from my aunt a few years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.