The second half of life..

By twigs

My bliss :)

Since last week I've been hanging out for 4.00pm today, and by the time it rolled around I was ready to rip my cast off with my own bare hands! Fortunately, the nice nurses had a better way of removing it . . . . . . . ahhhhhh! Instant relief :)

Fingers crossed then as I headed down the corridor to see the orthopaedic surgeon . . . . . or rather, a registrar who was subbing for him as he was 'busy'. (I guess you get that with a public health service). He looked and prodded, questioned then disappeared. A few minutes later he returned with the best Christmas present I could imagine - a big, ugly, black but removeable moon boot. Whoop! Whoop!

These boots are made for walking . . . . :) and the ability to 'walk', albeit on my heel and without exerting any pressure to push off from my toes, is going to give me so much more freedom.

Walking back to happiness . . . . . . . . it'll be a 5 week walk but I'm on the right track!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.