The second half of life..

By twigs

Arahi

Today started with a slightly quicker routine - maybe I'm getting more used to the 'new way'.

J, J and whanau arrived a bit before 10.00am from their long weekend in Kaikoura. J did a quick change then had to shoot through to work but J and wee ones stayed on which was lovely. We chatted some and Agatha, as promised, drew me some pictures on my cast :) I was going to blip them but Arahi was just too cute to resist! Huge thanks to J for doing all those things I'm struggling a bit with - tidying the benches, washing up, emptying the rubbish, 'feeding' some plants . . . . . and huge thanks to Agatha too for tidying my coffee table, throwing away some dead flowers and putting things away neatly for me so they're easy to find later (and for my pictures of course too)

Thanks today also to Jan for popping in to see me this afternoon with a pottle of home-grown boysenberries :) They're going to be delicious with a bit of boysenberry icecream later once I've finished posting this! now!

Looking forward to seeing the orthopaedic surgeon tomorrow and finding out how the foot is progressing, hopefully getting a moon-boot and getting the OK to drive . . . . that would be the best Christmas present!

OK - boysenberries & ice cream call . . . . :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.