Transitoire

By Transitoire

Christmas Sunsets

The last full day of Thom’s visit. I’m going to miss that man, especially with it being Christmas and all. The next time we will see each other is when we head off to see this beautiful woman and this shockingly talented man. Very excited for that, but it feels like a long way away. The majority of our morning was spent wrapping Christmas presents for everyone, and it does take a long time doesn’t it! I think we did a pretty good job anyway, with some pretty difficult shapes to wrap too. I hope Thom likes his presents when he does open them, and also that both sets of parents like what we have bought them…

This picture is taken on Wesley Street, which I have definitely taken before but in a massively less colourful manner. Thom, my parents and I headed into Southport town to pick up a few bits and pieces. Also to give Thom and I an opportunity to have explore around town. Obviously more for him than me, but still fun nevertheless. There are some really beautiful bits to Southport, even if there isn’t really much to do there anymore.

In the evening Thom and I made dinner for everyone, and from the lack of any leftovers I would say that it was a roaring success!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.