Transitoire

By Transitoire

Has case, will pack

I said there would be a lot of Christmassy blips occurring!

I love Christmas. I love giving presents (I think I prefer Christmas to my Birthday actually, just because it isn’t just you getting gifts), I love Christmas lights, I can now love Christmas songs again since I no longer work in retail, I love Christmas services at churches, I love the jumpers. So yes, there will continue to be a lot of Christmas blips until you are all probably sick to death of them.

Now the packing technique of Thom is actually really good. Most men I know (sorry!) seem to just chuck stuff in a bag and hope for the best, or hope that their significant other or mother will do it for them. Thom likes everything orderly, so of course I had to get him a massive randomly shaped parcel for him to try and pack. At the moment we’re calling it ‘the turkey’ but not to ruin the surprise, it isn’t actually a turkey. This present most definitely messed up his packing groove, but at least the wrapping paper matched his Christmas jumper! I was definitely impressed though, not only did Thom fit his own presents from my parents and I, he also managed to fit in the presents for his parents and his family from us too.

This was my last morning with Thom for a while. It’s horrid having to say goodbye, I think Christmas will be one of the longest times we have ever spent apart. But at least we have Munich afterwards to look forward to.

After I had dropped Thom off at the station I spent the afternoon with Mum, who had booked said afternoon off especially to help me. I have a lot of things coming up this week…I have an interview at a school next week, and tomorrow I have to take the literacy and numeracy skills tests that everyone has to pass before they can start teacher training. Now as everyone knows, I am an English and French student…so literacy is kind of my thing. Maths…not so much. I’m pretty certain at this moment in time that it is 50/50 to whether I pass or fail this one…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.