mcgoobs

By mcgoobs

Sunrise over Warwick SU

Woke up early this morning to meet Maddie for breakfast in Leam before getting my hair done. Was sat at the bus stop when I glanced over at the SU and saw these peachy sunrise colours and beautiful cloudscape. There was a layer of really fast moving cloud in the front, a couple of planes leaving their trails and then the beautiful layer of fluffy clouds catching the morning glow perfectly.

Unlike my last blip, I did cross the road to get my composition right and took a few shots, playing with different combinations of settings to get it right. I'd like it if the union building and the rest of the foreground were just a weenie bit less underexposed, but I'm guessing a graduated filter would help with that? In the end, the sky took priority, as it's a lot prettier than the union.

I had meant to try out the 50mm I've borrowed with a Maddie portrait, but unfortunately we lost track of time and I had to dash off before I could do so. Another Blip, another day.

Also, I love that I am taking many more photos again and that having the new camera has motivated me to get back into it all. The D40 really was draining my enthusiasm, but a shiny new camera was just what I needed to boost my photographic motivation. I'm pretty pleased with the photos I've taken over the last week or so, so I'm excited to keep taking more :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.