mcgoobs

By mcgoobs

Nick with Christmas Tree Bokeh

Last night in the bubble. so Nick and I escaped to Varsity for a drink. As a fellow MA CME student and member of the RLT (Residential Life Team) our friendship is mainly founded on moaning about our course and 'voluntary job' (oxymoronic to the extreme!?) Either way, was very nice to have a drink and a catch up before heading home for Christmas.

This marks the first time playing with the 50mm lens I've borrowed from Photo Soc. I must say that I find the manual focussing a struggle, but I guess I'll get used to it. I got a few in-focus ones of Nick, and chose this one as it was the most in-focus and relaxed. I struggled a bit to get the colours right when I edited it (iPhoto is immensely unhelpful on that front) and it looked different when I put it on my mum's computer. Did consider putting it in b&w to save the hassle, but think I got it ok-ish!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.