MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Tree Tops

On the way to the village to the post I saw Robin, an old man who used to help us on the nursery and stopped to give him a lift. It's lovely how he is always so pleased to see me. While we were in the queue he told me a story that he loves to tell, that when my daughter was about six she said she wanted to marry him. He said that he had been looking at her wedding pics recently.

I asked him if he would like to come for a ride with me to get my tree but he had plans to visit his sister.

I first got a tree from Harold's Park Farm last year. The Christmas tree plantation is on one of the highest points in Essex. The farming brothers are so friendly, even though silly me and my silly daughter went up there in the snow in our S2000s and got hers stuck. I have been invited to visit any time with my camera.

As I've said before, I'm a stickler for tradition. My tree has got to be real. Just as well that I don't insist on lighted candles to decorate it like we used to do when I was a child.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.