Jingle Bell Rock

My sister and I went to the Christmas Party at the care home where our mother lives. The singer was doing her best to get the residents and their guests to participate. She asked me to do a vocal accompaniment to Jingle Bell Rock and that's when I asked her if she would mind if I got MrQ's percussion instruments out of the car. He has been collecting them for years and nearly all the residents had something to play. It really livened the place up. The singer says that she plans to get some for her act.

This is an emergency Blip. When I got back home I had 170 pics, taken at my granddaughter's school Christmas concert yesterday, to edit and send to her music teacher. It took ages as this year they had creative red, white and green lighting which resulted in faces in the same frame being differently exposed and sometimes not in a very flattering fashion.
   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.