dfb24

By dfb24

Handprint Ornament

I had so many things that I was going to accomplish today while I was off, but then woke up feeling sick! There's some type of flu going around our dept., & I'm the 4th person to get it in the last week, so please excuse me if I don't comment much today! Instead of my planned blip, had to go with an "emergency" one, so I took this picture of the "handprint snowman ornament". Every single ornament on our tree has significance to me, my husband, my daughter or all 3 of us! You've probably all seen ornaments similar to this one at some point--we received 2 of them last year, one from each of our (then) 3 y.o. granddaughters, along with a card that read:

These aren't just five snowmen
As anyone can see.
I made them with my hand
Which is a part of me.
Each year when you trim the tree
You will look back and recall
Christmas of 2012
When my hand was just this small.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.