Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Christmas has started

Now I have seen the school Christmas show (which was fab as ever and I am ever so proud of Carys who narrated her part beautifully) and I have the Radio Times to peruse. Christmas is the only time I buy it but it has already been worth it as I now know when Sherlock is coming back!

This morning I spent wasting my time at a pre-op appointment for W in Welwyn. All that happened was I signed the consent form and they showed us round the unit. All well and good but W didn't/doesn't yet know why he was there and surely I didn't have to make a 50min round trip for them to get my signature! Can't say I am really looking forward to spending the day there.

Gave blood this afternoon, then C ran the whole 1/2mile home. Blimey, she is quick and I felt a little dizzy when we got home, then I remembered you aren't supposed to exercise after giving blood!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.