Mikey88

By Mikey88

Petals

Apologies for lack of visits and comments yesterday. I shall be catching up after I have uploaded blips for yesterday and today.

What a day it has been today! It started off windy and rainy and got steadily worse throughout the day. By the time I came to take my daughter to her singing lesson at 5.00, the rain was horizontal and battering the car, almost all the roads were awash and covered with bits of tree. Traffic reports said that the Tamar Bridge was closed to high-sided vehicles and motor bikes and that traffic was stationary on some of the routes out of Plymouth.

It was as bad, if not worse, on the way home. I hit one puddle which I hadn't seen and the entire car was covered in water for a few seconds. I went a lot more carefully after that. We eventually got home and then I realised I was going to have to take her out again at about five past seven to her ballet lesson.

I wasn't looking forward to it, but when we got outside, the wind had dropped and it wasn't raining at all! there was still a fair amount of water through the lanes, but by the time we came back at 8.00, most of that had drained off, and there were just a couple of big puddles left.

If this weather is coming your way (and it's heading East), I would suggest you batten down the hatches.

After all that, my blip is an inside one. They are bath petals and were a present from one of the children in Mrs Mikey's class. I like the colours, textures and delicacy of the petals. Seems almost a shame to put them into a bath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.