just allan

By allan

Destination

Home for the holidays. Phew.

I found a high spring tide in the bay, the salt marsh flooded and the iconic Belhaven "Bridge to Nowhere" in full effect. It's a view that's been photographed thousands of times, but today I don't care - I'm glad to be home.

Today I mostly travelled - and all my journeys went to plan! Up after 5, I made it on the little bike to Kings Cross for the 7AM train. Edinburgh about 12.30PM. Then the 2.11PM to Dunbar, cycle home, log in, work a bit. Then cycle (different bike selected) to the shops and back for the school gate at 3.30PM. Grandpa and Grandma arrived, bit of Christmas chatter and off to Rainbows with Katie in Grandpa's car. Very soon after, I returned on the tandem to pick up Katie from Rainbows.

3 bikes, 2 trains, 1 car. And I'm home and off for the holidays until 6th Jan 2014! Excellent.

And relax.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.