just allan

By allan

Coastal Service

I was along in Dunbar just before 9AM to pick up a parcel and popped down to the East Beach to catch the sunrise. Perfect timing! I really thought I'd missed it as the sun rose over the Lammermuirs whilst I pedalled along the road, but with the beach being that bit lower (sea level in fact!) I was just in time to catch it emerging over the town. I had to splash over the low-tide rocky foreshore to get to the big pool for the light, wet socks but well worth it ;)

You can just see the cement factory plume in front of the sun, which Lali captured so well on Sunday.

Then off to the Post Office for my parcel - which turned out to be really little! I was expecting a great big box - well, a few days to go and a few more parcels to arrive!

Older lads off school with coughs so I hope we're well for Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.