Desperately seeking

By clickychick

It Was The Best Of Tmes ...

... it was the worst of times! (Charles Dickens)

Today I went with The Man for his second appointment at Hexham General Hospital. He's having a hip replacement in February. Naturally, he was apprehensive about this but the reassurance he was given was superb! He will be supplied with lots of things to make life easier in convalescence. And, yes, we're all crazy now! He has joined!

We were allowed to go up to the ward and were shown one of the rooms, a single room with en-suite facilities. How good is that for the NHS?

Our elation was reduced when we got home as the power went off but, the slow cooker meal was waiting. That was good, all our candles were handy at this time of year.

When the power came back on we went to examine our loft. Dreadful! It was raining and water was running in. The damage is confined to a 4' x 3' area but that's bad enough and it may bring down part of our bedroom ceiling. I soaked up as much water as I could from between the joists and we added more collection boxes. Called the builder again to remind him of our plight!

We had a drink!

I opened my post. Oh! Wow! I have won a local photography competition! It was about caring. I just used a blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.