Angelique

By Angelique

" AND ALL THAT JAZZ ........"

Some of you will have met Jazzmine before. Jazz, for short. She is a Seal Tortie BIRMAN and the most gracious of creatures. She has never scratched, bitten or in fact done anything against us. Even Phoebe's persistent licking, nudging, barking etc. and all she does is turn away. So you get the picture - gracious.

Now if we humans could all be like that - the world would be a better place!!

Enough said on that subject!! So she has pride of place on the bed, and of course Phoebe does resent that. But Phoebe did get on the bed one day and created havoc by tearing through the duvet cover, duvet and bottom sheet. In all £180 of damage.

So since then, she is not allowed to stay in the bedroom when I'm at work etc.

Today has been a day of overcoming. Christmas lunch - a time to be joyful, meeting with folk I haven't seen since last year, and I felt lousy. My head was throbbing and I certainly didn't want to share any of my germs.

I drove Sir, so that he could drink and as soon as I got back at 3.30 I took some more Sudafed decongestant tabs. to try and stem off most of the problem.

Phoebe came to work today and she was so well behaved. She stayed in the car whilst at the pub and I couldn't even reward her with a good walk because of the crap weather.

Mr A was saying that he had to drive at 40mph on the M5 with the wiper blades going full speed and still couldn't see.
Parked at Sainsburys for fuel and all the cars were being lifted and shaken. His is a Volvo and quite heavy!!

Hoping the weather will be quieter and kinder tomorrow. Looking forward to going to sleep and feeling better.
Hope you have all survived the storms unscathed and thankyou for continuing to read my piffle!!

Much love to you all - fellow blippers in this mad world we live in:)) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.