Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Not Your Typical Beach Picture

I left the DC area around noon today to drive 3.5 hours to Virginia Beach. My hopes were to get pictures of the beach before the sun went down. Unfortunately traffic was a nightmare and I didn't get to my hotel until after dark

When I got in my room, I noticed Christmas lights out the window. Apparently the City of Virginia Beach puts up a display along the boardwalk that spans close to 30 blocks. Part of the display is the Twelve Days of Christmas and then there are other various decorations scattered around.

The City of Virginia Beach has closed the boardwalk to pedestrian traffic and has opened it up to vehicles (anywhere from $20.00 to $100.00). I didn't know that I was not supposed to be out there until I got back in my hotel. At least I got a couple of pictures including this one which is from the boardwalk facing out toward the ocean.

Have a great night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.