Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

The End of a Long Journey

It has been a long road, but I have completed my goal of blipping two consecutive years in a row. When I joined in 2011 at the recommendation of Alsacienne, I did not think I would do it for more than a couple of weeks. Blip fever set in after three months and I've been non-stop ever since.

Blipfoto has given me the opportunity to collaborate with folks on a regular basis from three different continents. When you see and hear from people every day, you almost become part of their lives sharing the good and the bad. I had the opportunity to meet BikerBear and DBifulco in July 2013. We spent two fabulous days together (July 3 – 4, 2013) running around the countryside taking pictures and sitting on Deb’s famous “bistro” sharing stories while have lots of laughs along the way. BikerBear met me in DC on July 8, 2013 and we spent a whole day together taking pictures at three state parks and ended the day with a great meal. An experience I never would have had if I wasn’t part of Blipfoto.

Although I've never met the following blippers, we have shared a lot over the past two years even outside of Blip: KimD, Mosstrooper, Gsyguy, and Giacomo

Others that I have grown quite fond of include ther Blippers that I feel like are “family” include Folkiebooknerd, Gatekeeper, Draco, Riko, Naturelover, MrsL, Berelaxed, Seniormoments, Nanzy19, Richieboo, TeeJay, ArtistAnnie, Bethanne, Bo, and Damnonii. There are others too and you know who you are... : ))

Thank you all for allowing me to be a part of your lives over the past two years. Just in case I don't show up on blip for awhile, you can track me on National Geographic.
Here are some of my favorite blips:
American Bald Eagle December 12, 2013
The Big Green Blip May 29, 2013
A Blip on a Stick July 14, 2012
Bombay Hook National Wildlife Refuge Aug 02, 2012
British Columbia Canada May 24, 2013
Virginia Safari Park July 29, 2012

BTW - This was taken just after sunrise in Virginia, Beach, VA

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.