Seriously?

By MerrilHope

Overwhelmed...

... with work on a busy school day that finished with being Front of House Manager for the final play performance (postponed from last Wednesday due to snow). Once home, I set about completing the proposal document for my Masters dissertation topic, (deadline tomorrow) until finally, finished and uploaded I spent the rest of the evening in a jubilant and rather smug anticlimax watching TV including Agatha Christie's "Miss Marple" wondering why I hadn't written the topic proposal before - preferring to do almost anything else (although I really like Anniemay's explanation for this in her comment yesterday) !!

The weather continues bitterly cold, but at least it is dry. Autumn is fading fast and I was reminded of my Lament as I walked home through the abandoned children's playground, ankle deep in Autumn Leaves .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.