'Sleeping Beauty'

We had our Christmas party for work at lunchtime today at a Cafe across the road from the office called 'Friends of Mine'. They offer all day breakfast which I love so opted for the eggs Benedict, followed by a delicious Affogato in a tall glass with Frangelico on the side. After lunch we all packed up and left early.

It was a bloody hot day today, hitting the 40 degree mark. When I arrived home with the kids from Ahmas house, Bella was so tired that she layed down on our bed with me and fell asleep within a few minutes laying in my arms. Such a great feeling knowing that you can provide such comfort to your kids. Anyway she looked so comfortable that I had to slip my arm out from under her to go and grab the camera to keep this moment forever. Blip is wonderful in this way, as I feel that so many of these little moments would be lost and forgotten in time otherwise. I know how quickly the kids are growing up and want to savour every moment I have with them.

She woke up after about an hour when MsMun arrived home from her last work day for the year. Then Dylan decided to get out his water balloons that each of them got from their advent calendars today. Took some great images of him kicking them mid air and them exploding, a perfect wet way to cool down after such a hot one.

Only a half day at work tomorrow and another pub lunch to finish off the working year. As of tomorrow I've officially clocked up my first long service leave, having worked here for 15 years continuously.

No thunderstorms as forecast yet, it's still warm and calm, let's see what tomorrow brings.

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.