Ingeborg

By Ingeborg

A Christmas choir?

A couple of open mouths inside a pointsetta heart singing a Christmas carol?
Do try the larger view, if you want!

Thanks very much for your comments and stars on yesterdays berries Blip, I hope you don't mind me replying to the comments in this general way, I'm running out of time to do other things in these busy days otherwise. Not feeling very well today, so definitely a stay at home day. Nothing stops me taking photographs though and there's enough light during short clear spells to do some handheld macro shots with the use of my new 20 mm extension tube. These are the intriguing insides of a pointsettia. The actual flowerheads of pointsettias are those shapes looking like buds, they will open later on to show a lot of stalks and every stalk is a flower, but without petals. The mouth-like other shapes are nectar glands. I found a very informative webpage with great macro pictures of them over here if you want to know more.

The bird-feeding table got a special visitor today which I've put in my Blipfolio :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.