Ingeborg

By Ingeborg

Blue Christmas

First of all thank you very much for your comments, stars and one lovely heart for yesterday's pointsettia heart !

You may think all my Christmas decorations are blue, but that's not really so. Our Christmas tree is very traditional with lots of silver tinsel, and mainly silver and red, but there are also decorations from all the countries we've lived in.

But when I see something in marine colours, blue, green, turquoise and especially when it also sparkles I just can't resist. And the two items on my Blip image today definitely have both. There were some sunny spells today when the sun shone right on them and I just felt I needed to capture them. But I'm also getting a little into the spirit and thus added a little filter emphasis.

Feeling a little better, did a bit of pre-Christmas grocery shopping (help, if 5 days before Christmas the supermarket is already as crowded as this, what will it be in 4 days?) and got a Christmas wreath to hang on the front door (last year at Christmas all our stuff was still in a container at sea, and of course now I can't find all my Christmas decorations). Anyway the house is decorated (and still clean), now for the serious cooking !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.