Soloh

By Soloh

Clover

So here she is! Our reason for the trip south was primarily to view a Vancouver 274 which we'd seen advertised for sale in an Essex boatyard. We've spent 3 enjoyable days staying at a 500 year old pub called 'The Ferry Boat Inn' while thoroughly checking her over. We've come to the conclusion that she truly is lovely and we hope to have many, many adventures ahead in our new boat :-)
Of course, we're also getting the pleasure of visiting my sister, her partner Goatee Booknerd and of course my beautiful niece Nappy. Plus we got to deliver LOTS of things to them since we were driving down, including a rocking wooden Moose and a lovely donkey called Neddy that my sister and I had as children. I'm sue Nappy is going to have lots of fun with them - there seems to be no stopping her now she's started crawling!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.