Jones Journal

By MeeshJ

Blipvent Calendar - Festive Doghouse

Well the lovely Eddie had me severely stressed this morning. Hubby did his harness then gave me his lead, Eddie obviously took this to mean hubby was walking him, not me. I struggled down the street as Eddie kept turning for home, barking and pulling me back. He'd settled down and was heading for the park by the end of the street though. I met up with my friend and told her what had happened, keeping Eddie on his lead for a while as I felt a bit uneasy but he was soon racing around with his friend Bella. We'd almost reached the other side of the park when I let him loose, and he just ran for it. We chased him, shouting his name, just as he got to the car park he stopped and looked back, I called him to come and thankfully he did and I got his lead back on. Some other walkers came over to say how glad they were I'd got him, they said they could hear the panic in my voice. Four lanes of traffic and a small cavalier is not something I want to think about.

Only taken couple of shots today, as a warning keeps coming up, it seems I've managed to fill iPhoto, so after taking advice from Apple, we're ordered a hard drive to transfer it all to. As with everything else, there's a video of someone performing this process on Youtube for us to follow.

Helleborus Niger - Christmas Carol, catching a few rays of winter sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.