living in a glass house

By DandelionTree

Staying out of the rain.

It was a mostly staying- in sort of day. I caught the kids' colds and I'm feeling rubbish! I'm sure they didn't have it this bad or maybe I'm just a wimp. Anyway, if I was a praiser I'd say, "Great sharing kids!"

This morning Chickpea could only see Skippers feet sticking out from behind the TV. He was stuck again but when we pulled him out he said, "I have a surprise for you on Daddy's tablet!" Skipper had made an "Elf Yourself" video of the four of us dancing. There is a pic of them watching it before I figured out how to enlarge the screen. They loved it and watched it over and over.

Later, Chickpea decorated an angel for the top of our cutout tree and put it on, and Monkey made and ornament. After that excitement we had a special message from Skipper to plant some special elf seeds in snow dough, put some sparkly elf dust on top to fertilise them and now we have put them in the window to wait until morning and see what happens. Apparently elf seeds grow in the moonlight instead of sunlight. We are all on the edge of our seats!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.