A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Rationale!

My curiously piqued by the campaign to lower Cambourne Cricket Ground I went in search of same.

It seems there really is quite a problem here and it's not the locals getting all pernickety about altitude. It must be irritating having to get in and out of the house via the upstairs window.

Also, the field is bordered by a road one on side and any ball reaching the boundary is thereby committed to crossing the road at speed as it shoots off down the slope at the edge of the ground. Indeed, get the stroke just right and it'll be in the hole Lake Ewart before any fielder can get near it.

I guess if they get the ground lowered they could make it so it's uphill to the boundary. That'll confound the opposition!

--
Getting on for 7:30pm and I'm the only one here. Trying to remember if I'm supposed to be somewhere else?

S is back this evening. At least I'll have some company then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.