Illustrative Part of a Past Blip Blether...

This is a shot that I guess kind of belongs with my mind meandering on fear the other day.

While listening to the news on said previous day, Radio 4 noted that we in the UK are in for an arachnid population boom this autumn due to some factors I can't really recall.

This little critter was caught scuttling across our new kitchen floor which being white/cream tiles, it kinda stands out and is good for being able to spot them easily for capture and release but is bad for being able to be spotted easily by the more arachniphobic of the household.

Other new information to throw into the experimentation process on this subject was aquired today. Apparently, from a couple of sources, spiders are repelled by cheggies/conkers/horse chestnuts with increased results from them being shelled as well.

Maybe I'm getting a bit beyond myself when I have ideas of building a spider maze made up with cheggies covering certain routes to ascertain the validity of new information. Eitherways, I suspect that when Mrs TFP reads this, the kids and I may be going on a cheggie mission at the next available opportunity.

Note: No spiders were harmed in the process of this blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.