David Takes Pictures

By DavidTakesPics

'I'll See You Again, This Is Not Where It Ends'

Carrie Underwood - See You Again.

So the thing about long distance relationships (in my case England and America), is not really the distance. It's tough at times but for the most part it's something that you can deal with.
The hardest part is the last few hours at the end of a visit.
I've just had the most amazing week with my girlfriend. We crammed so much into what is a really short time frame.
I got my first tatoo, learned about Southern food.. I even shot guns for the first time this morning thanks to her Dad, his collection of weapons and American gun laws.

I won't bore you with all the details but it was an amazing trip. For the last few hours though.. It's just been tears.
Walking through the gate to catch my plane and leaving her on the other side was completely heartbreaking.
That's the toughest part about long distance by far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.