David Takes Pictures

By DavidTakesPics

'You're Dying To Look Smooth With Your Tattoos'

Dashboard Confessional - Swiss Army Romance.

This is kind of a lazy blip because I'm jetlagged and can't be bothered to go out and find something better.
This is my first ever tattoo. It's just 3 days old so it's still a little bumpy but the swelling has mostly gone down.

I actually had an appointment to get this exact tattoo on my 30th birthday but I got nervous and cancelled. Well that was over 2 years ago but last week I was talking about tattoos with my girlfriend (let's call her Brittany, because that's her name) and I mentioned how I had backed out of my appointment and she offered to call her friend, who is a tattoo artist, and have him do the tattoo in his shop, out of hours so there would be no other customers there. I took her up on that offer and 3 hours after that conversation I had this on my arm.

Of course it's a Beatles song, of course it's a Lennon one and of course I love it.

It didn't hurt anything close to how much I expected it to and who knows, it may not be the last one I ever get.

Brittany (also a huge Beatles fan) got something very similar on her arm too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.