Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Clerys, wrapped

This was the first time in two weeks that I felt up to braving the shopping streets in the city centre, but time has been running out, now Christmas is less than a week ago, and still I was way behind with present buying.

I did well in what was really quite a short while wandering the streets. I can't say I enjoyed it, though. It was all very crowded, and people were generally pushy and uncourteous. With the shortest day only two days away and an overcast sky, once again the dark caught up with me unexpectedly, which at least made the Christmas lights stand out better and made Clerys look quite attractive with its seasonal wrapped-up look. (I must drop in there tomorrow to see how the lace looks after its extended closure because of water damage.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.