Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Butt receiver

Will this cold never go away? While I wait for Friday's syrup and spray and tablets to do their work, all I've felt like doing is nothing.

If it hadn't been for running out of grocery essentials, I wouldn't have moved outside the house at all today. Even then I was lazy and took the car for the ridiculously short trip, but at least I brought the camera along. I was on the way back to the car, camera on its strap around my neck, when I spotted this valve thingy in the wall beside the pub beside the shop. The smokers have their own dedicated ash trays/stubber-outers close at hand in the smoking area, but just as they're too lazy to walk even a few steps away from the pub door, so they can't be bothered to use the intended receptacles for their smelly butts.

Still, it made a decent enough blip, with its different planes and colours and the interesting detail of the valve thingy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.