Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Chinatown

THURSDAY

Day 5 London

Managed to get a ticket for the Phantom at Her Majesty's Theatre even if it meant sitting up in the gods. The guy in the seat next to me got quite upset when the girl in the row in front started messaging on her phone half way through the performance.

There was a severe storm as I arrived in the West End, with thunder, lightening, hail and heavy rain.

After the performance I took a stroll into Chinatown - a place I have not visited for years. As my friend Kirsty has already pointed out to me on facebook, the cooked animal on the top right is trying to make a break for freedom!

I noticed a lot of "blue light" activity in the area, but it was not until I was back at my hotel that I was aware of the ceiling collapse at the nearby Apollo Theatre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.