Mr. or Mrs. Greedy

I suppose I should be able to tell but I can't... so I don't know if this is a male or female squirrel. I do know that it is a greedy bugger! It kept coming up when the jays were not eating the peanuts, and trying to grab as many as it could get in its mouth and its paws. Three seemed to be the max. Though soon after I took this the smallest peanut fell out of its mouth and it was only able to carry two down the post and off to its hideout. Here is the large version.

Today was super busy. Arvin mentioned that his teeth were bothering him and that the work the dentist had done a week or so ago was loose. I called and they could see him right then and no other time as they were leaving for a three week break. So I browbeat Arvin into dressing faster than I've ever seen him do it and we rushed off to the dentist's office. Took about an hour for them to do the work. We thanked them profusely for getting him in before they left.

We drove home and had breakfast and coffee and had just enough time for me to feed the birds and get these photos before Arv and I went to our dual meeting from 1-3 pm.

When we got home from that we went shopping so Helena could pick up some medications she needed and we could get some groceries we needed. By the time we got home it was close to five pm.

Steve arrived then and we played a game of Carcassonne before I made dinner for all of us. Then another game and some TV before Helena went to bed and Steve took off. Now it is late and I'm working on my photo for today. Phew! Tomorrow should be more mellow. I'm happy about that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.