IntothewildMan

By IntothewildMan

Christmas windowsill

Windowsill: I am really enjoying the deep reds and greens at the moment. I brought a large holly branch into the house the other day . This year it is the visual aspect of midwinter and Christmas which seems to fire my imagination. We gave this rather primitive metal sleigh to my brother and his wife as a present many years ago but, being forthright, they told us the didn't like it at all. So we suggested they give it back to us as we liked it! It is meant to be a candleholder but my wife and daughter usually put some rather twee little knitted figures into it. I regard trying to tolerate their presence and remaining silent about my negative judgement thereof as a token spiritual practice. I still have a long way to go, obviously.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.