lemonzest

By lemonzest

Data day

I spent some time with ordinal statistics today. You would be disturbed to know what problems are caused by statements like 'very well' and 'fine'. Next time you can't give a yes or no answer, consider the economists and statisticians who have to tangle with Pigou-Dalton transfers to deal with your answers in a scientifically valid manner.

It was somewhat dark by the time my foray into Lemmas was over and having let time slip by I reached for a g&t, for scientific purposes, may I stress. My hypothesis that an interesting blip might be borne of the interaction of laser light with the faintly effervescent beverage proved disappointing. This is a shot directly into the beam at 1m from the source. The closer the source, the narrower the beam, the smaller the image. It's a very weak laser by the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.