Desperately seeking

By clickychick

I've Been Busy!

I saw an item in a catalogue last month and thought "I can make that!"

Not having a shop to decorate this Christmas, I have surplus christmas decorations, two shops' worth. The Gem Den was often decorated in red, silver and white and these sprigs were part of that scheme.

It took me a while to settle on some pots for the job and, until this morning, I thought it just wasn't going to happen. I went out for a Christmas Dinner Breakfast complete with crackers and party hats, at the Little Chef leaving The Man to wash and dry me some gravel, eight pots worth.

I used the gravel to support the stalks, spread out the branches and cut some wadding to make snow. This afternoon we put the in their intended place.

Thank you That Man and thank you That Mate for the works meal out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.