Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Just For A Moment ...

... we had daylight!

The day began with the disappointment that last night's power cut had ruined the loaf in the bread-maker! Not phased by this I could pick up a loaf for our lunch when we called in on The Mate to collect my watch which I had forgotten to put back on last week.

All bound for Morningtown Morningside, many miles up the road, The Man said "You did pack cups, didn't you?" "Nope!" Well I now had a loaf so I could make sandwiches en-route, I had a flask, some milk and tea bags but no cups. As much as I love Annandale Water services, I'm just tired of Costa's coffee. I went into the shop, I poured one latte, I took two paper cups. I paid for the latte and made The Man a cup of tea in the other cup!

Rockin', rollin', ridin', out along the way it was time to stop for lunch and make those sandwiches and some more tea! Just then, before I could get the bread buttered, the sun came out! It was daylight!

The rest of the day was grim, very wet very gloomy, except for a look in Cameratiks window, a walk around a Makers' Market, looking at some wonderful photography, and meeting up with #2 Daughter and her partner.

Thank you for making our evening meal, you two! Oh! I forgot to say, I also forgot to put ingredients into the slow cooker so that we had a nice meal to come home to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.