Desperately seeking

By clickychick

The Weather Was Nasty

... even at 11am when the low sun was so bright on the wet road I could hardly drive, so I stopped and took a few shots. Really blue sky, really green grass. No faking it!

Today felt like a holiday but I don't think Ali was too keen when she got left at her holiday accommodation at the cattery. In the afternoon we met up with Sarah and Corin, who had been staying at our lodge. We had a lovely chat over a cup of coffee about the wonderful pictures she had been taking out there. I wish I had even thought of being there after dark and taking shots!

Kat made our Christmas Eve sherry flavoured tomato soup tonight, just because we won't be having it on Christmas Eve this year. Even the friends we always visit on that evening won't be there this year. I blame The Grandchildren!

Life with The Bro-in-law and Sis-in-law goes on as usual. We pretended it was Wednesday and went out for some drinks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.