Desperately seeking

By clickychick

We Had A Wonderful Meal!

I don't know where to start!

What was meant to be a quiet day at home turned out to be anything but! I talked to the surgery about The Mother's medication and realised we would need to go into town. There were 2 presents I would quite like to buy. I needed to go and change the bedding at the lodge.

So, a very successful day out with the best yet to come. While I talked to a friend, disappointed about his holiday arrangements, Kat set about making our meal. I went for The Mother and laid the table. We normally have roast chicken on Sundays but we had to swap this week so, today it wass chicken, brussels, carrots, roast potatoes and stuffing. ~2 Daughter made such a wonderful meal I wish our friend had been up to joining us.

Today's blip is one of the seven baubles I have hung in the window beside our dining table. I'm so pleased I made the effort to decorate the house this Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.