Jewelry

As John Lennon famously once said to the crowd, "For those of you in the cheap seats I'd like ya to clap your hands to this one; the rest of you can just rattle your jewelry!" Well, we were up in cheap seats for A Christmas Carol at The Lyceum this afternoon and had a pretty fine old time. It also gave me the excuse to lean over the handrail during the interval for a few photos - all the little ice cream tubs being eaten resembling twinkly lights I thought.

And, apropos of nothing, I was thinking of a certain favourite album of mine as well. In fact, it's on behind me on the stereo as I'm typing this and, well, it couldn't be more serendipitous if it wanted to be, but the track playing right now is about as festively-monikered as it comes, frankincense and myrhh no less.

But alas, no decent link to said track, so another track from the same album instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.