The weather is not "bad"

I hope it's worth viewing LARGE

The day dawned wet, and got wetter and windier as the day went on. Spent the morning pressing on with the book (progress is slow, but its going!) and after lunch I braved a drive round the local lanes in the Defender - needed it, as many of the roads were flooded!

I loved this group of trees, and although I could hardly see the texture in the clouds behind, was convinced that I could pull the detail out. It had to be a mono! To get the photo (I wasn't going to walk far!) I stopped the car in the middle of the lane - it's a single track road anyway, dived out in the torrential rain, and climbed onto the roof to get a high enough viewpoint to shoot over the foreground hedge.

This is no "special" blip occasion, but I did notice today that my journal passed the 500,000 views - I feel so humbled and would like to thank everyone who has taken any time to look at my journal. I hope you have enjoyed looking, and you are all my inspiration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.