festive rain?

Really wet day today, and the roads were close to impassable in a regular car, so we went to Appleby to get some provisions in the Defender. Gail got her blip whilst we were playing in puddles!

I was hoping for some street photography at the Appleby market, but the weather had reduced the market to about three stalls, and people were scarce. I went for a slow shutter speed to get some movement and tried a few shots of people walking past, but then saw this lady in red, complete with red umbrella, looking very Christmassy. So with a slow shutter speed, I waited for her to get against a fairly light background and zoomed the lens during the exposure, to give the impression of her rushing through the rain.

The observant will notice this is back on the D700 - as Nikon were doubtless going to close for the Christmas period, I thought it could wait until January before I send it in, so my baby is back in my hand!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.