Ona's Photos

By Ona

Finally there

We have made it! The end of what feels like the longest ever term but it has ended in a lovely fashion with just one lesson with one of my favourite classes; a bit of a lull with a not-very-celebratory end of term assembly; the chance to get lots of things sorted so that I will return in January to a fairly clear desk and a leaving speech that we all feared would be so much longer than it actually was. It has also been a day of exchanging cards and presents including this verse inside a bookmark from a colleague. Proof yet again that I work with lovely people.

I was home in good time and then out for a curry and a catch up with my favourite people. A day of doing lots of little jobs tomorrow is planned. Just a few more final things to tick off the list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.