Daybreak

Could have happily stayed in bed today - I fancied a sunrise shot so set the alarm (7.45am... about an hour and a half later than I usually get up!) but I really didn't want to get up.

Then I reminded myself that a decent photo will last forever but an extra hour asleep... well I'll make up for it later.

It was a strange morning - the sky was clear on one side but threatening rain on the other.

I got to the moor - I thought it might have sleeted a bit overnight so was hoping for some snow patches, but it was really just a big spongy blob. And it was very very cold!

Woke me up anyway!

I took a few photo's and switched to my wide angle to try and get a vista, showing the lit up clouds creeping in from the West.

There's almost a battle going on in this photo, the sun pushing the clear air upwards while the maelstrom armies of clouds push the frontiers to envelope the clarity. The middle area tension brewing as the scene for the battle is set.

The battle lines drawn!

I backblipped here, so I'm now up to date!

Have a great weekend blippers and to those of you who have finished for Christmas, enjoy the break! :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.