MaryannA

By MaryannA

Christmas Glass!

I discovered this beautiful glass platter shortly before I moved from the big house. It was deep inside one of the corios and I never noticed it until I was sorting and packing all the things that I inherited after my brother passed away. I thought it was a hidden treasure and had it out all summer. The pointsettia image is etched into the glass and it is just lovely. I guess they never displayed it at Christmas time when we went to visit. It is like a gift from them for my first Christmas in a new home. It is a perfect mix of old and new. Five more days...!

Today was very warm and all the beauty of the snow was melting all day long. Sorry to say, I never did get out the door, but I hear traffic and stores are outrageously crowded. There is a store nearby that is going to be open round the clock until Christmas eve. My daughter is coming tomorrow. I am excited as I know we will have fun getting everything ready for Christmas Dinner together!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.