Out For Lunch!

I bet this is a food picture you never expected to see me blip! I've had a busy couple of days trying to trackdown my pies and sausages. The excuses were laughable. Yesterday Fedex couldn't "attempt delivery" because of "weather issues" . Yesterday was a balmy 50 degrees here... Long story short, the parcel arrived today and I negotiated a partial refund. Back to the blip, after an exciting morning of shelving, a friend and I decided to go out for lunch at a new place that had opened near the mall. What were we thinking, hitting the mall on the Friday before Christmas, when schools let out at lunchtime?We weren't thinking, that's what! So we were at BJ's pub, and I had the soup and half sandwich lunch special. Chicken noodle soup was 70% noodle, 10% chicken, 10% carrot and 10% broth. I followed that with a grilled chicken club sandwich. It was an unusual looking club sandwich, but tasted OK, and came with fries, which was a surprise. Did I mention they were good fries? All in all lunch was OK, but I think we'll be back at Unos next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.